How to wipe an iPhone?

There can be several reasons why you want to erase the data from your iPhone. Your iPhone may be stolen or even when you want to fix software issues on the phone.

Resetting the iPhone to factory settings will solve all the problems you are probably experiencing. Sometimes erasing all data is also mandatory when you plan to sell or give away the iPhone to someone else.

We will share all the details you need to know about erasing all data on your iPhone in a few easy steps.

Easy steps to reset iPhone

If you plan to factory reset your iPhone settings, make sure to backup all details and data before signing out of your Apple ID.

Here’s how to back up the data to iCloud:

Your first step is to backup all data from your iPhone to iCloud to make sure you don’t lose any important data.

  1. Open the Settings on your iPhone
  2. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen
  3. Tap iCloud in the Apple ID menu
  4. Below that, select “iCloud Backup”
  5. Tap “Back Up Now”

This will back up all the data in the iCloud so that you can restore all the data to the next device where you enter the Apple ID.

After backing up all important data to iCloud, the next step is to sign out of your Apple ID. Follow the mentioned steps:

  1. Unlock your iPhone and open Settings
  2. Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen
  3. Navigate to the bottom of the screen and tap Sign Out
  4. For verification purposes, you need to enter the password and tap “Disable” at the top right corner of the screen

How to factory reset your iPhone?

After backing up all the details, the factory reset option is quite easy. Here’s what to do:

  1. Open your iPhone and go to Settings
  2. Scroll down to General
  3. Tap Reset at the bottom of the screen
  4. From there, tap on “Erase All Content and Settings”
  5. Before proceeding, you must enter the password for verification purposes
  6. Tap Erase to confirm factory reset

The process may take some time, so we recommend that you wait for some time for the process to complete.

These are some of the simple steps you can follow to erase all data from your iPhone without any hassle. Make sure to cross-check the data backup procedure because if the data is not backed up and you erase all the data before that, you won’t be able to restore the data to a new iPhone using the next one.

If you’re selling or giving away your iPhone, you should also always sign out of your Apple ID. This is not an option, but a pure necessity to ensure that your data is safe and not used in a negative way.

Leave a Comment