How to use it on iPhone

Snapchat is known for its aesthetic filters, animations, and disappearing instant messaging services. For those who prefer to chat anonymously, Snapchat is an excellent option for them.

The default option of the app will hold a particular chat for a while and then delete it automatically. But many users notice the new “delete after viewing 24 hours” option in the app for a few days.

Many users are confused about the new option “Delete Snapchat chats after 24 hours” and posted a note on Twitter about this new feature and how to use it.

What is Snapchat Chats Deleted After 24 Hours?

The new Snapchat update added the new “Delete chat 24 hours after viewing” option under the chat settings. The detail option of Chat setting is set as “Delete Chat 24 Hours After View”. While chatting with the person, the messages will remain there for 24 hours. After that, your Chat will disappear automatically. However, you can change this option to “After View” to ensure that any message is deleted or disappears during chat.

How to Enable or Disable “Delete Chat 24 Hours After Viewing” in Snapchat on iPhone

Remark: Make sure your Snapchat app is updated to the latest version.

  1. Start the Snapchat app.
  2. Scroll and select To chat
  3. open person Profile
  4. Tap the menu with three dots in the upper right corner.
  5. Tap on call settings
  6. Tap the “Delete chats…24 hours after viewing” choice.
  7. Change to “Delete chats…After viewing” or keep the default as “Delete chats…24 hours after viewing”.

When you choose “Delete chats…After viewing”, the chat will do the person immediately after viewing each message. Snapchat added this option 24 hours after viewing for those geeks who want to keep the chat for at least 24 hours.

That’s how you can use this new option 24 hours after viewing while chatting with your secret Snapchat friend. If you have any thoughts on this new option, don’t bother sharing it with us in the comments section.

Leave a Comment