How to undo a message on TikTok on iPhone

TikTok needs no introduction. It is one of the most famous social media applications used worldwide. Lately, this app is not just limited to entertaining people, but you can also find many videos that are really useful and can help you in daily life. Since every coin has 2 sides, TikTok is useful and entertaining and also contains some completely stupid content, some of which can even be offensive. What do we do about it? I would undo a message on TikTok on my iPhone.

You browse endless videos on TikTok and find content that is inappropriate, offensive, or sends the wrong message, it could be anything. It may be a good option to report that video so that appropriate action can be taken on it by following the appropriate guidelines. Sometimes while reporting the video you realized it was an accident and want to unreport the video. Well, it is also possible to un-report a video. In this article, I will show you how to report and unreport a post on TikTok on your iPhone device.

How to report a message on TikTok iPhone?

  1. Search for the post you want to report on TikTok.
  2. Click the share icon in the right corner of the post.
  3. Click the report in the list.
  4. You must select a valid reason to report the video.
  5. Click on the most appropriate reason from the list.
  6. You can even add additional information if you wish.
  7. Click the submit button.

How to undo a message on TikTok iPhone?

Unfortunately, you can’t un-report a post on TikTok after you’ve reported it and submitted the request. There is no turning back once the request has been made. You can try to undo the notification by following the steps below. These steps may work if you’ve reported comments and want to stop reporting them, but to work with a post or someone’s account, you’ll need to try it out for yourself. If you’re lucky, you might be able to undo someone’s account, but no message.

  1. Open the comment.
  2. Click the three-dot icon.
  3. A menu will appear on your screen.
  4. Click on the report.
  5. Choose abusive behavior.
  6. And now click undo report.

Note: No feature has been released that allows you to un-report someone’s post or an account on TikTok. Once the report request is submitted, there is nothing you can do and the TikTok help center will take over. TikTok will review your report request and verify that the video or account actually meets the guidelines. If they find anything out of the ordinary, the post or account will be removed from the TikTok platform or maybe even banned for some time or permanently. So make sure you are very careful when you report someone, and double check before submitting your request.

Until next time, with another topic. Until then, Toodles.

Leave a Comment