How to Reset iOS 16 Network Settings?

Given the extent to which we depend on the Internet in our daily lives, it is not surprising that we often feel lost when we do not have a direct connection to the Internet. It’s a fairly common problem that you may be experiencing with your iPhone as well.

It can be obstacles to connect to the network settings or connect to a separate hotspot network or faster 4G or 5G network connection. Connection problems often have multiple causes. This could be due to poor network availability in the area or incorrect iPhone network settings.

If the latter is the case and you don’t know how to fix the problem, we have all the information on resetting your iOS 16 network settings in this article.

What are the network settings on iPhone?

If you only blame your carrier for the slow internet connection, then realize that the problems run deeper than that.

Technically speaking, when it comes to resetting your network settings on your iPhone, rest assured that the same will not delete any of your data except the browser history, bookmarks, etc. stored in your iPhone’s browser.

Performing a network settings reset deletes all wireless network information. This means that if you have a Wi-Fi password saved on your iPhone, it will be removed when you reset your network settings.

Unlike a hard reset, which is basically the same as formatting your device, a network reset is not the same. Instead, only the network settings and information stored on your iPhone will be erased. The rest of the data will remain intact and will not be deleted by the time you reset the network settings. It will also delete your Bluetooth connections, so keep that in mind.

How to reset network settings in iOS 16?

Now that you have a basic idea about network settings reset in iOS 16, the next thing you should focus on are the steps involved in the reset process. The factors that will be removed after network settings reset are:

  • Wifi networks
  • Passwords
  • Mobile Settings
  • VPN and APN Settings

That said, here’s a quick rundown of the steps to follow to reset network settings:

  1. Unlock your iPhone then open Settings
  2. Tap on General and then navigate to “Transfer or Reset iPhone”
  3. Tap Reset and then click Reset Network Settings
  4. You will then need to enter the iPhone PIN to confirm the reset process
  5. After this, your iPhone will be prompted to reboot. If the restart process does not take place, you will have to do it manually.
  6. Once done, you need to manually connect to the wireless network by entering the password.

After the reset, you need to set up all network settings on your iPhone so make sure to follow the steps if necessary.

That’s all you need to do to reset your iOS 16 network settings in a few steps. However, keep an eye out for any important network related information which will be deleted once the reset is complete.

Leave a Comment