How to Reset All Settings on iPhone in iOS 16

Every day I see many complaints about the Wi-Fi connection issue, network related issues, Bluetooth related issues and many more on iOS 16. The first solution that works for everyone is to reset all settings on iPhone. But Apple changed a bit of the process of resetting all settings on iOS 16.

Since there is a tweak in the reset process, many users are confused and ask how to reset all settings on iOS 15. Therefore, we have prepared a simple guide to factory reset iPhone in iOS 16 without losing data.

How to Reset All Settings in iOS 16 on iPhone

Before going to the steps, you need to know a little more about it.

What happens if you reset all settings on your iPhone?

Resetting all settings is also the same as factory resetting an iPhone, but it will not delete any apps or data from the device. It only deletes all saved Internet settings, Wi-Fi settings, Bluetooth settings and network settings. There is no loss of photos, videos, contacts or anything.

Steps to Reset All Settings on iPhone in iOS 15

  1. Open Settings on your iPhone.
  2. Go to General
  3. Scroll down and tap the ‘iPhone transfer and reset‘ option above the Exit button.
  4. Then tap Reset
  5. Select the Reset all settings choice.
  6. Enter Access code and confirm.

That is it!

How to factory reset iPhone on iOS 16 without losing data

If you run into another problem and try hard enough to fix it, don’t forget to try this before moving on to the next step. After you reset all settings on your iPhone, older settings will be deleted and the entire settings on your iPhone will be refreshed without losing your personal data.

last words

Did you follow the steps correctly and reset all settings on your iPhone in iOS 16? Need more tips on the same, feel free to ask us in the comment box.

Leave a Comment