How to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat on iPhone [2022]

Snapchat filters are fun. Even chatting with your favorite person is too charming on Snapchat as users can use AI stickers and fantastic chat theme. Although, what if you can’t get an answer from your crush on Snapchat. Does this mean that person has blocked you on Snapchat? If so, how do you know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat?

Getting blocked by someone on Snapchat is so frustrating. As a Snapchat user, even I had gone through the same scenario when I had no idea how to find someone who had blocked me on Snapchat. I also tried some methods to see who blocked me on Snapchat from my iPhone. As a true Snapchat and iPhone user, here are a few working methods to see if someone has deleted you on Snapchat. Without further ado, let’s get to the guide.

How do you know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat 2022?

Remark: Make sure the Snapchat app is updated to the latest version on your iPhone.

1. Check recent chat

One of the easiest and fastest methods to check if someone has blocked you on Snapchat is to view the recent chat conversation in the Snapchat chat section. So open the Snapchat app, go to the ‘chat’ section and search for that person’s name.

2. Search by name

If someone has blocked you on Snapchat, that person’s name won’t appear in the search and you won’t be able to find that user’s profile. To make sure that person hasn’t blocked you on Snapchat, you can open the Snapchat app and use the search box at the top to search for that person’s name.

3. Send a message

If the person is still on the chat list, we recommend that you send the Hi message in the personal chat. If you see “Unable to send your message – Tap to try again” or “Pending” while sending the message, it means that person has blocked you on Snapchat.

4. Get Help From Another Friend

After searching your account for that person’s name and getting that user, you can try searching the same person’s name from another Snapchat account. You can ask for help from your friend to find the name of his Snapchat account. If the person is visible from your friend’s account, you’re blocked on Snapchat.

The conclusion

These were the four different methods of knowing if someone has blocked you on Snapchat from your iPhone. Don’t bother sharing with us in the comment box if you come across in any other way. If you need more help regarding the same, feel free to ask through the comments section.

Leave a Comment