How to Change Snapchat Chat Settings 24 Hours on iPhone

The most popular chat app, Snapchat, recently added the new Delete Chat 24 Hours After Viewing option. This new feature allows users to keep the chat visible for 24 hours. After 24 hours of viewing, it will be automatically deleted or disappear from the chat window. Since the chat deletion default is set to 24 hours after viewing, many geeks want to change Snapchat chat settings to 24 hours.

Since this feature is new and still rolling out to users around the world, many users are not aware of this new chat viewing option. If you’re also not aware of this option, let me tell you that the Delete Chats…24 Hours After View option is a new additional option for Snapchat users who want to keep the chat for 24 hours. However, developers also provide an alternative option to delete the chat after viewing it under the chat settings. Here’s how to change chat settings 24 hours on Snapchat.

How to Change Snapchat Chat Settings 24 Hours on iPhone

Remark: Make sure your Snapchat app is updated to the latest version of the App Store.

  1. Start the Snapchat app.
  2. Scroll and select To chat
  3. open person Profile
  4. Tap the menu with three dots in the upper right corner.
  5. Tap on call settings
  6. Tap the “Delete chats…24 hours after viewing” choice.
  7. Now change to “Delete Chats… After Viewing

Once you change Delete Chat to After View, any message in the specific chat will be deleted as soon as you see it. The app does not store any messages for 24 hours. Once you read or see the message, it will automatically disappear as before.

Have you tried this feature? Do you think Snapchat did a great job of adding the Delete Chat 24 Hours After View option? Put your feedback in the comment box.

Leave a Comment